Unifying The United States One Family At A Time!

Hello again! This is the second article in a series with the objective to stop or delay what is potentially coming: a second civil war, World War III, or both. The first article in this series is “United We Stand, Period!”. Here is the link to that article: https://weexpressblog.wordpress.com/…/united-we-stand…/

A few years ago, I wrote a series of seven articles unifying We The People based on the words of Abraham Lincoln. This great man, with the assistance of many others, kept the United States together, even though approximately 600,000 people died in the process. World War 2, which only went nuclear at the very end, witnessed the deaths of 60 million. The first use of nuclear weapons caused the deaths of 226,000 people at Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

One of the points I made in the first article was that experts in social media and social networking at home and abroad are using these processes to polarize We The People to the point of no return. It is because the only way our enemies know that the United States can be defeated is from within. No country in its right mind would dare to take on the United States Armed Forces in head-to-head battle.

This isn’t just happening politically, either. Social media and social networking are being used to bring decay to the ethical, moral and spiritual fiber of Americans. This process has sped up since the pandemic, which forced people to spend even more time online on their data phones, tablets and computers. The popularity of “reels”, which are very short videos, are spreading far and wide: the public flaunting of our sexuality; that vulgarity is ok; that it is ok to watch animals in life and death struggles; and, the packaging of misinformation that is addicting to watch. If you’ve noticed on Facebook Stories, some women are showing their bodies to the maximum extent allowable.

According to some sources, there have been 13 empires in history that had over 1 million men under arms at one time. The top three, all during World War 2, were the United States, Nazi Germany and the Soviet Union. However, the longest duration of an empire the The Roman Empire, which was formed in 27 B.C. and lasted over 1,000 years, was destroyed from within. As the great historian and philosopher Will Durant once wrote:

“A great civilization is not conquered from without until it has destroyed itself within.”

So what is the answer to delaying or preventing a potential decay from within, civil war and maybe even another world war? The answer is for the citizens of a nation to stand united. As Abraham Lincoln once said: “A house divided against itself cannot stand.” In this instance, Mr. Lincoln was using this phrase in the context of whether a nation can be half slave and half free. However, there are many examples throughout history that an entity cannot be divided against itself and still survive intact. Even the Bible addresses this at least three times.

But I also need to make something perfectly clear: I am not suggesting that We the People have the same political mind. What I am suggesting, which I wrote in the first article, is that we dig even deeper than the political to the bedrock that potentially unifies all of us:

1. Our love and devotion to a higher power.

2. Our love of self.

3. Our love of family.

4. Our love of friends.

5. Our love of community and the groups that we are a part of.

6. Our love of sense of accomplishment at work and in service to others.

7. Our love of city, state and country.

8. Our love of the freedoms guaranteed in the Bill of Rights of our U.S. Constitution.

9. Our love of Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness.

10. Our thankfulness that we live in one of the greatest countries of all time.

11. Our love of peace.

I think that the lasting way to foster this unity between us all is at the grassroots level, starting with one family at a time. This is how I propose we do that:

1. For years, I have created special presentations to groups. I did this in several different industries including pharmaceuticals and information/records management. Recently, when I was helping a friend sell his resort in Baja California, I created a routine that later was called the Tony Chihuahua Show. (This was in honor of my 6-pound Chihuahua that joined me in the fun.) What I propose is that I do something similar for this program on the celebration of unity. What I have going in my favor is that I can get points across in a positive way; I can sing and get people to sing with me; and, I can get people laughing.

2. A friend invites me to his house. Previously, he has invited family and friends to this special program. I would try and keep the program to 45 – 60 minutes and then leave the rest of the time for fellowship, including refreshments. I would encourage a lot of audience participation during the presentation.

3. Because we all have many commitments, maybe up to three of these meetings can be done per house. This also allows an opportunity for participants that enjoyed the program to come back with others on another night.

4. Of course, I hope that friends across the country will invite me to perform this program. But, what is also hoped is that the participants will also invite me to do the same thing to their circle of friends.

5. Hand in hand with these presentations can be a daily or weekly blog and also a podcast. Of course, people will be encouraged to participate through these avenues as well.

Of course, I am not looking to become wealthy doing this. What I am looking for is enough compensation to take care of the people I love, my personal expenses, and also the expenses related to these programs. Money can also be raised through the selling of specially branded products that can also help get the message of unity across too.

What I hope is that this grassroots start will lead to a wildfire that over time keeps the United States strong, united and free!

Until next time!

Anthony Cota

Version 1.0.0

Leave a comment